Mission Statement School Board Board Values Contact Us Media Relations Strategic Planning
Business Services Educational Services Human Resources and Student Services Nutrition Services Superintendent's Office
All Schools Child Development Programs Elementary Schools Middle Schools High Schools Adult Education Find Your School School Event Calendars SSFUSD Site Programs
Registration and Enrollment 2016-2017 Transfer Applications 2015-2016 Transfer Applications Find Your School
Parent and Community Resources California Common Core State Standards Our Community Parent Information Pacific Parents Support Group CAHSEE AAPAC PTA Safe Passage District Health Council (DHC) Fair, Accurate, Inclusive, and Respectful Education Resources Help With Math LCAP Measure J Portal Public Notices
Employee Resources Infinite Campus Support Login Help Training and Support Webinars CEA & Pacing Calendars CCSS Professional Development Opportunities Fair, Accurate, Inclusive, and Respectful Education Resources ------------------------------------ Documentation CCSS Common Core State Standards Documents Facebook Twitter YouTube
Home Page Logo
School Board

South San Francisco Unified School District Board of Trustees

Board Member - Mr. John C. Baker


Mr. Baker was appointed to the Board in 2016. He is the father of two children, one who is currently enrolled as a District student and another who will soon be entering kindergarten. He works as a grant administrator and graduated from public schools, including San Francisco State University, where he earned a Master of Public Administration degree. Prior to his appointment as a trustee, he served as a member of the South San Francisco Library Board, the South San Francisco Housing Authority, and the SamTrans Citizens Advisory Committee.   Term expires 2016.   



Board Member - Ms. Daina R. Lujan

Lujan for bio.JPG

Ms. Lujan was appointed as a Trustee in February 2016. Daina has lived in South San Francisco since 2009 and is the mother of one child. Daina is a former South San Francisco Planning Commissioner and also currently serves on the Transportation Authority’s Citizens Advisory Committee and the City/County Association of Government’s Bicycle/Pedestrian Advisory Committee. Term expires 2016.